Work Order Guide
The "Work Order" application in our system provides a way to track the Work Orders entered at the Property you currently have selected. On this page you are able to see all entered Work Orders for the system
The capability of the search and filtering options with our tables can be seen in the Table Functionality tab of the Getting Started section of this guide.
To create a new Work Order in the system, click the button in the header navigation as shown below.
A pop-up form modal will appear and you are able to enter in data for the work order.
Also note that the only users that can be selected are users that are onsite in the system. Admin and Corporate users are not shown.
To open the Options dialog, click the Icon on the far right of any row.
In the Options panel that appears, you have quite a few options provided as buttons that will be discussed below.
View the Details tab.
Assign to Self
Assigning a Work Order to yourself acts as a tracker to help let others know that you are on top of completing the work order. Note that multiple users can be assigned to the same Work Order.
Once the Work Order is completed, you can mark it as completed so it can be dismissed in the system.
If you need to print the Work Order out, you can do so by clicking this button in the Options panel
Waiting for Inventory
If the Work Order is waiting for Inventory to get completed, you can track this in ExactEstate as well.
To Edit a Work Order, simply click the "Edit" button.
If a Work Order is no longer needed, you have the ability to cancel it here.
Remove a Work Order from the system by clicking here.
To view the details for a Work Order, click the appropriate button in the Options panel.
On the new page you are directed to you will see all of the information for the work order, along with many of the same options provided in the earlier Options panel. You can "Print", "Complete", "Cancel", "Edit", or mark as "Waiting for Inventory".
Step 3: Edit
If you wish to Edit the Work Order simply do so by clicking the "Edit" button on the details page or in the Options panel shown earlier.